Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Appointment Tomorrow *Knock on wood*

Our first official OB appointment is tomorrow, barring any natural disasters such as a storm taking over the entire country. I don't know what to expect, I'm at least hoping to hear a little heart beat, but maybe 10.5 weeks is too early? I'm 10.5 weeks in- about 2.5 weeks until I start the second trimester. On one hand, my optimistic hand, I'm looking forward to diving into the second trimester, "the feel good trimester". On the other hand, I'm scared. What if I get into the second trimester and this nauseau and vomiting doesn't end? What if my milestone I've been so looking forward to is nothing but a missed hope? I really hope that this ends soon, its ridiculous. I read about women taking the medicines I'm taking and they're like, "Oh my God! Its a miracle! Took my nauseau completely away!" Okay, I'm thankful the meds keep me from puking every thirty minutes, and I'm thankful not to have been to the ER in a few weeks, but honestly, how stupid is my body that these miracle drugs only take the edge off?

On that note, hopefully this nauseau means a healthy pregnancy. That all the right hormones are being produced and doing the right things to get the little baby from that little poppy seed to the insanely huge watermelon.

On a side note, I've eaten more today than I have in awhile! Two popsicles, some Cheezits, chicken broth, and a piece of chocolate cake (eaten in 4 sittings). Hopefully all that food will let me use the bathroom. Its kind of gross, but I haven't in weeks and although it doesn't hurt its a wee bit worrisome. We'll see tomorrow!

Watching 500 Days of Summer right now, the part where Tom's expectations and reality don't align. I hope that is not how tomorrow goes.

No comments:

Post a Comment